196) LIBRARY AWARD-2017-2018

BEST READER OF THE YEAR

a)Mr. Rahul S. Handgar, T.Y.B.M.S. First Prize - Trophy + Certificate b)Mr. Karan B. Vetal, F.Y.B.M.S., Second Prize - Trophy + Certificate

197) The Most Coveted Awards for the Year 2018-2019

- 1. Prof. M. V. Chandgadkar Trophy for the Best College Magazine is awarded to :
 - S.I.E.S. College of Arts, Science and Commerce DAKSHINAYANAM

 Trophy + Certificate
- 2. Principal G.P.Palekar Trophy awarded for the Best Contribution to the College Magazine :
 Navya Janardhanan, F.Y.J.C. Trophy + Certificate
- 3. Prof. S.A. Sherlekar Navchetana Award Awarded for creative writing published in the College Magazine is awarded to:

Ms. Mehta Hetali, F.Y.J.C. Prize + Certificate

- 4. Late Narayan Ramamurthy Prize Awarded to the Best Student who has passed T.Y.B.Com. Class :

 Ms. Tanvi Milan Doshi Prize + Certificate
- 5. Principal Naralkar Trophy and Anandilal Podar Centenary Prize jointly awarded to the Best Student of S.Y.B.Com. who is pursuing T.Y.B.Com. Ms. Charmi Thakkar, T.Y.B.Com and Ms. Ruchi Shetty, TYBCom

Trophy +Prize +

Certificate

- D.P.Parikh Prize for the Best student of F.Y.B.Com. who is pursuing S.Y.B.Com. is awarded to:
 Mr. Samyak Shah Prize + Certificate
- 7. VAIBHAV KUNJAVIHARI TALPADE PRIZE for the Best Performers in the Elocution Competition in English among Podar Senior College Student awarded to:

 Mr. Eshan Vaidya S.Y.B.Com. Prize + Certificate

8.	Late Smt. Swara Kopardekar Jambheka Best Lady Student in the College –					
	Ms. Anushka More, T.Y.B.Com &	Ms. Nikita Tanksali, T.Y.B.Com.				
9.	Principal Smt. Sita Ramanan award for the best student of the year from B.M.S. be awarded to :					
	Ms. Ayushi Mishra, T.Y.B.M.S.	Trophy + Certificate				
10.	Late Meena Sidhwani Prize for an outstanding physically challenged student of Junior College instituted by Smt. Nirmala Sidhwani awarded to:					
	Ms. Isha B. Damle, F.Y.J.C.	Prize + Certificate				
1.	Prof. Nalini Madhukar Pandit Prize - awarded for the Devotion in N.S.S. Activities during the year 2018-2019:					
	a) Ms. Vaishnavi Ahire, F Y B Com	Prize + Certificate				
	b) Ms. Jayita Mirgal, F.Y.B.Com	Prize + Certificate				
12.	Prof. U.U.Bhat Trophy and Anandilal Podar Centenary Prize - Awarded to the Best NSS Volunteer for the year 2018-2019					
	Mr. Chinmay Karalkar, S.Y.BCom.	Trophy +Prize + Certificate				
13.	Late Kaustubh Joshi Trophy instituted by the student of March 2005-2006 batch for the student scoring maximum number of half centuries in academic year starting 2018-19 awarded to: Mr. Atharva Ajay Raut (SYJC.) Trophy +Prize + Certificate					
14.]	<u> </u>	t Sportsman of the year 2018-19 awarded to BCom.) Prize + Certificate				
15.	Late Major C.M.Viswanathan Trophy for the Best N.C.C. Cadet of the year 2018-2019 awarded to: SUO. Sanket Uday Otawkar, FYBCOM Trophy + Certificate					
16.	Principal L.N.Welingkar Trophy and Anandilal Podar Centenary Prize - Awarded for the outstanding student of T.Y.B.Com.					
	, T.Y.B.Com.	Trophy +Prize + Certificate				
	Late Jivandas Gujarathi Trophy Jointly Awarded for the Best Poster Maker to the					
17.	Late Jivandas Gujarathi Trophy Jointly following students:	Awarded for the Best Poster Maker to the				

198) BEST HIKERS OF THE YEAR 2018-2019

1., Mr. Aditya Chitale, T.Y.B.Com.

2 Mr. Harshad Gawde, T.Y.B.Com.

3. Ms. Priya Sapra, S.Y.B.Com.

4. Mr. Parth Zambre, S.Y.B.Com.

5. Mr. Pratik Aher, S.Y.B.M.S.

- Medal + Certificate

199) N.S.S. AWARDS -2018-2019 (Junior College)

A). Best N.S.S. Volunteer (Boy) for outstanding contribution in social work

Late N.H. Deshpande trophy awarded to:

Mr. Sarvesh Ambolkar, S.Y.J.C. Trophy + Certificate

B). Best N.S.S. Volunteer (Girl) for outstanding contribution in social work Late N.H.Deshpande trophy awarded to

Ms. Anita Vaishampayan, S.Y.J.C. Trophy + Certificate

200) N.S.S. AWARDS – 2018-2019 (Degree College)

1)Best Volunteer :A)Male: .Mr. Akash Pawar, SYBCom, Medal + Certificate

B) Female: Ms. Darlet Daniel Lasrado, SYBCom, Medal+ Certificate

2)Best Camper: A) (Male) a) Mr. Nilesh Kattimani, SYBCom Medal + Certificate

b) Mr. Suhas Thakare, FYBCOM, Medal + Certificate

B)(Female) Ms. Janhavi Jadhav, FYBCom - Medal + Certificate

201) R.A.PODAR COLLEGE - GANESHOTSAV MANDAL

<u>Late Prabhakar Sakpal Rotating Trophy - Trophy + Certificate</u>

Outstanding contribution in organizing Ganesh Utsav for the year 2018-2019 jointly awarded to

- 1. Mr. Tejas N. Pednekar ,TYBCOM (Trophy + Medal + Certificate)
- 2. Mr. Yogesh J. Raut , TYBCOM (Trophy + Medal + Certificate)
- 3. Mr. Viraj P. Palkar, TYBCOM (Trophy + Medal + Certificate)
- 4. Mr. Aditya S. Patil , TYBCOM (Trophy + Medal + Certificate)

5. Mr. Abhishek M. Gadkari TYBCOM (Trophy + Medal+ Certificate)

202). N.C.C. AWARDS - 2018-2019

A)First Year Best Cadets (Boys)

- 1) a).First Best Cadet (Jointly) :- Cdt.Umesh Naresh Pashte (FYJC)-Patel Trophy+Medal+Cert
- 2) a) Second Best Cadet (Jointly) :- Cdt. Harsh Rahul Sangare (FYJC) Medal+Cert b) Second Best Cadet (Jointly) :- Cdt. Saurabh Gulab Tamboli (FYJC) Medal+Cert
- 3) a) Third Best Cadet(Jointly) :- Cdt. Vaibhav Pradeep Joshi (FYJC) Medal+Cert
- b) Third Best Cadet(Jointly) :- Cdt. Surajvanshikumar V.Khanwalkar (FYJC) Medal+Cert

B)Second Year Best Cadets (Boys)

1) First Best Cadet:- Cpl. Shreyas Nilesh Arbinwadi (SYJC)-Amarjeet Singh

Shield+Medal+Cert.

- 2)a) Second Best Cadet (Jointly):- Cpl.Shankar Vasant Gosavi (SYJC) Medal+Cert
 - b) Second Best Cadet (Jointly) :- Cpl. Vighnesh Surendra Sonawane (SYJC) Medal+Cert
- 3) a) Third Best Cadet (Jointly) :-LCpl. Omkar Sunil Kokate (SYJC) Medal+Cert
 - b) Third Best Cadet (Jointly) :- LCpl.Ashish Samsher Yadav (SYJC) Medal+Cert
 - c) Third Best Cadet (Jointly) : LCpl. Sarvesh Dattatray Chendwankar (SYJC) Medal+Cert

C)Third Year Best Cadets (Boys)

- a) First Best Cadet :- SUO. Sanket Uday Otawkar (FYBCom)
- b) Second Best Cadet :- JUO. Rohit Rahul Kamble (FYBCom)
- c) Third Best Cadet:- CSM rohit Rajendra Bangar (FYBCom)

D) First Year Best Cadets (Girls)

- 1) a) First Best Cadet :- Cdt. Sushmita Newrikar (SYBCom)
- E) Second Year Best Cadets (Girls)
 - a) First Best Cadet :- SUO. Tanvi Dombe (FYBCOM)
 - b) Second Best Cadet: CSM. Dhanashri Anil Galande (FYBCOM)
 - d) Third Best Cadet: Cdt. Riddhi S. Mahadik (FYBCOM)

203) STUDENTS' COUNCIL MEMBERS for 2018 -19

Name	Position		
Ms. Joshi Radhika K.	FYBCom Representative		
Mr. Talwar Manav Amitabh	FYBMS Representative		
Ms. Shah Priyanshi S.	SYBCom Representative		
Ms. Kohli Simran S.	SYBMS Representative		
Mr. Vaibhav Hariharan	TYBCom Representative		
Ms. Sharma Richa A.	TYBMS Representative		
Ms. Dhanashree Pandit	Sports		
Mr. Chinmay P. Karalkar	NSS Representative		
Mr. Sanket U. Otawkar	NCC Representative		
Mr. Sandesh Ramraje	Cultural Representative		
Ms. Sanika Joshi	Lady Representative		
Ms. Asmita Jadhav	Lady Representative,		

General Secretary	
204) Rehana Nazir Upadhye Rotating Trophy instituted by Asif Upadl Awarded to a student for selfless devotion towards Students' Cou toT.Y.B.Com.	ncil awarded
205) Prashant Shelar rotating trophy for the Best Co-ordinator of Stu Committee of B.M.S. awarded to:	uents
Trophy + Certificate	
206) Prashant Shelar rotating trophy for the best candidate of Industorganized by B.M.S. section of our college awarded to:	trial Visit
Mr. Jain Jainam Suresh Bhagyavanti, T.Y.B.M.S. Trophy + Certifi	icate
207) Late Mr. Pritam Varumal Mirchandaney rotating trophy for the B.M.S. student is awarded to	specially abled
Ms. Jain Nivisha Bharat Sangeeta, T.Y.B.M.S.	rophy + Certificate
208) Late Dr. Mrs. Mohini Doulat Lalwani rotating trophy for BMS roto:	ole model is awarded
Ms. Mistry Purvi Chetan Vijaya, T.Y.B.M.S. Tro	pphy +Certificate
209) Department of Lifelong Learning & Extension 1. Ms. Amita Phale, T.Y.B.Com. – Certificate 2. Mr. Abhishek Gadkari, T.Y.B.Com. – Certificate 3. Mr. Tejas Pednekar, T.Y.B.Com. – Certificate	