177) LIBRARY AWARD-2021-2022

BEST READER OF THE YEAR

- 1. Ms. Tanaya Kambli, S.Y.B.M.S.- 1st Prize
- 2. Ms. Tanvi Mestry, F.Y.B.Com. 2nd Prize

178) The Most Coveted Awards for the Year 2021-2022

- 1. Prof. M. V. Chandgadkar Trophy for the Best College Magazine for the year 2020-2021 is awarded to:

 Trophy + Certificate
- 2. Principal G.P.Palekar Trophy awarded for the Best Contribution to the College Magazine :Ms. Druti Panchal Trophy + Certificate
- 3. Prof. S.A. Sherlekar Navchetana Award jointly Awarded for creative writing published in the College Magazine is awarded to:

 Ms. Shikha Kothari Prize + Certificate
- 4. Late Narayan Ramamurthy Prize Awarded to the Best Student who has passed T.Y.B.Com. Class :

 Mr. Prem Kothari, T.Y.B.Com. Prize + Certificate
- 5. Principal Naralkar Trophy and Anandilal Podar Centenary Prize jointly awarded to the Best Student of S.Y.B.Com. who is pursuing T.Y.B.Com.
 Ms. Isha Diwadkar, T.Y.B.Com
 Trophy +Prize + Certificate
- 6. D.P.Parikh Prize for the Best student of F.Y.B.Com. who is pursuing S.Y.B.Com. is awarded to:Ms. Isha Damle, S.Y.B.Com. Prize + Certificate

7. VAIBHAV KUNJAVIHARI TALPADE PRIZE - for the Best
Performers in the Elocution Competition in English among
Podar Senior College Student awarded to:
Ms. Esha Patwardhan
Prize + Certificate

8. Late Smt. Swara Kopardekar Jambhekar Prize – awarded to the Best Lady Student in the College – Ms. Kinjal Majethia, T.Y.B.Com
Prize+Certificate

9. Principal Dr, Sita Ramanan award for the best student of the year from B.M.S. be awarded to:
Mr, Yash Agarwal, T.Y.B.M.S. Trophy + Certificate

, , ,

10. Late Meena Sidhwani Prize for an outstanding physically challenged student of Junior College instituted by Smt. Nirmala Sidhwani awarded to: Mr. Rupesh Jadhav, S.Y.J.C. Prize + Certificate

11. Prof. Nalini Madhukar Pandit Prize - awarded for the Devotion in N.S.S. Activities during the year 2021-2022 :

Ms. Jessica Lasrado, S Y B Com

Prize + Certificate

12. Prof. U.U.Bhat Trophy and Anandilal Podar Centenary Prize Awarded to the Best NSS Volunteer for the year 2020-2021
Mr. Rohan Pawar, S.Y.BCom.
Trophy +Prize + Certificate

13. Late Kaustubh Joshi Trophy instituted by the student of March 2005-2006 batch for the student scoring maximum number of half centuries in academic year starting 2021-2022 awarded to:

Mr. Ayush Sachin Vartak, S.Y.J.C. Trophy +Prize + Certificate

14. **Principal L.N.Welingkar Prize** for the Best Sportsman of the year 2021-2022 jointly awarded to:

Mr. Rudransh Manoj Mishra, T.Y.B.Com. Prize + Certificate Ms. Vaibhavi Vinod Tawade, T.Y.B.Com. Prize + Certificate

15. Mr. G.P.Sohoni Prize - Awarded to the Best Lawn Tennis Player of the year 2021-2022:
Not Applicable this year

16. Late Major C.M.Viswanathan Trophy for the Best Batsman of the year (2021-2022) (Best Cricketer) awarded to:
Mr. Aayush Nishigandh Zimare, S.Y.B.Com.

17. Late Major C.M.Viswanathan Trophy for the Best N.C.C.

Cadet of the year 2021-2022 awarded to:

Csm. Vivek Ramajayam Nadar, FYBCom . Trophy + Certificate

18. Late Jivandas Gujarathi Trophy Jointly Awarded for the Best Poster Maker to the following students:

Ms. Yashvi Hitesh Patel, FYBAS Trophy + Certificate

19. Staff Common Room Platinum Jubilee Prize jointly awarded to

Degree College: Janani Ravishankar, TYBMS Junior College(Jointly): Miss. Arya Gala, SYJC Junior College (Jointly): Mr. Vaibhav Gupta, SYJC

20. D. B. Pawar Samarth Sevak Prize awarded to

179)N.S.S. AWARDS – 2021-2022 (Degree College)

Best Volunteer : A)Male- .Mr. Siddhesh Wakalkar, S.Y.B.M.S. Medal + Certificate

B)Female: Ms. Ambica Shivnathan, S.Y.B.M.S. Medal+ Certificate

180)N.S.S. AWARDS -2021-2022 (Junior College)

A). Best N.S.S. Volunteer (Boy) for outstanding contribution in social work

Late N.H. Deshpande trophy jointly awarded to:

a) Mr. Jay Mitesh Rathod Trophy + Certificate b) Mr. Praktan Rajiv Tawade Trophy + Certificate

B) Best N.S.S. Volunteer (Girl) for outstanding contribution in social work

Late N.H.Deshpande trophy jointly awarded to

a) Ms. Kajal Mahendra Singh Trophy + Certificate b) Ms. Prajakta Vikas Bawankar Trophy + Certificate

181)R.A.PODAR COLLEGE - GANESHOTSAV MANDAL

Late Prabhakar Sakpal Rotating Trophy - Trophy + Certificate

Outstanding contribution in organizing Ganesh Utsav for the year 2021-2022 jointly awarded to

- Mr Tushar Mohite, TYBCOM
 Mr. Viraj Kamble , TYBCOM
 Ms. Vaibhavi Kolwankar, TYBCOM
 Trophy + Medal + Certificate)
 Ms. Vaibhavi Kolwankar, TYBCOM
 Trophy + Medal + Certificate)
- 4. Ms. Yukta Limkar, TYBCOM (Trophy + Medal + Certificate)

182). N.C.C. AWARDS – 2021-2022

- A) First Year Best Cadets (Boys
- 1)First Best Cadet :- Cdt.Prathmesh Hemant Shejwal (SYJC) Patel Shield +Medal+Cert
- 2) Second Best Cadet :-Cdt.Harsh Naresh Mhatre (SYJC) Medal+Cert
- 3) Third Best Cadet (Jointly) :- Cdt. Abhijit Sanjay Shinde (SYJC) Medal+Cert
- 4) Third Best Cadet (Jointly):-. Cdt. Vaishnav Vijay Walunj (FYJC) Medal+Cert
 - B)First Year Best Cadets (Girls)
- 1)First Best Cadet :- Cdt. Tanvi Ashok Surve (SYJC) +Medal+Cert
- 2) Second Best Cadet :-Cdt. Prapti Nitin Badekar (FYBCOM) Medal+Cert
- 3) Third Best Cadet (Jointly) :- Cdt. Manasi Nitin Ghadi (FYBCOM) Medal+Cert
- 4) Third Best Cadet (Jointly):-. Cdt. Khushi Kiran Maru (FYBCOM) Medal+Cert
- 5) Third Best Cadet (Jointly):-. Cdt. Nikita Utkarsh Raut(FYBCOM) Medal+Cert
 - C)Second Year Best Cadets (Boys)
 - 1)First Best Cadet:-Sgt. Swayam Nilkant Sontakke (FYBCOM) Amarjeet Singh Shield+Medal+Cert.
- 2)Second Best Cadet (Jointly) :Sgt. Tanmay Sanjay Bhosale (SYBCOM) Medal+Cert
- 3)Second Best Cadet (Jointly). :- Cpl. Shubham Ashok Gaikwad (SYBCom) Medal+Cert
- 4) Third Best Cadet (Jointly):- Cpl. Kshitij Rajendra Jadhav (SYBCOM) Medal+Cert
- 5) Third Best Cadet (Jointly):- Lcpl. Amogh Rajesh Tawade (FYBMS) Medal+Cert
- 6) Third Best Cadet (Jointly):- Lcpl. Anurag Ashwin Ambike (SYBCOM) Medal+Cert
 - D)Second Year Best Cadets (Girls)
- 1)First Best Cadet:-Sgt.Krunali Krishna Mejari (SYBCOM)+Medal+Cert.
- 2)Second Best Cadet : Cpl. Srushti Dnyaneshwar Chavan (FYBCOM) Medal+Cert
- 3) Third Best Cadet (Jointly):- LCpl. Isha Dharmendra Mhatre Medal+Cert
- 4) Third Best Cadet (Jointly):- LCpl. Purva Vishwanath Belote(SYJC) Medal+Cert
 - E) Third Year Best Cadets (Boys)
- 1)First Best Cadet- Csm. Vivek Ramajayam Nadar(FYBCom) Medal+Cert.
- 2)Second Best Cadet (Jointly) :- Cqms. Sarthak Keshav Parab (FYBCom) Medal+Cert
- 3) Third Best Cadet (Jointly) :- Juo. Bhaumik Jiten Khona (FYBCom) Medal+Cert
- 4) Third Best Cadet (Jointly):- Cdt. Ajay Arjun Zimur (TYBCom) Medal+Cert

183) Prashant Shelar rotating trophy for the Best Co-ordinator of Students' Committee of B.M.S. awarded to:

Mr. Shaurya Vora

Trophy + Certificate

184) Late Mr. Pritam Varumal Mirchandaney rotating trophy for the specially abled B.M.S. student is awarded to

Mr. Tejas Pathak

Trophy + Certificate

185) Late Dr. Mrs. Mohini Doulat Lalwani rotating trophy for BMS role model is awarded to :

Ms. Janani Ravishankar

Trophy +Certificate

186) Late Jyoti S. Gurbaxani Rotating Trophy for Institutional Social Responsibility

187) BEST HIKERS

- 1. Greeshma Shetty T.Y.B.Com
- 2. Roshan Palkar- TYBCOM
- 3. Mrunmayee Walawalkar-TYBCOM
- 4. Rutuja Tamboli-TYBCOM

188) Department of Lifelong Learning & Extension

- 1. Ms. Rutuja Aher TYBCom
- 2. Mr. Aryan Pardeshi TYBCom
- 3. Ms. Sharvari Bendre- TYBCom
- 4. Mr. Ninad Kulkarni- TYBCom
- 5. Ms. Tejasvi Maskare, TYBCOM
- 6. Mr. Demanshu Chaudhari, TYBCOM